Break free from braces!
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-07-23 - 11:21 a.m.

I took my braces off yesterday!!!!! It’s my first day without my braces after almost 2.5 years!

The whole braces journey wasn’t easy... I had quite some down time with blisters, bumps, difficulty to clean, sores.... with the brackets, elastics and power chains!!

The process of taking the whole braces off was quite “sore” cos the orthodontist applied pressure to break the brackets one by one and took them out together with the wire.

The first impression of my straightened teeth was “did u always have such big teeth?”. Now I am trying to get used to the metal removable retainer. It’s a bit difficult to talk especially with s sounds... I will get my clear retainer in two weeks - hope it will be better.

While I m pretty much satisfied with my “new” teeth, I worry about gaps between them cos I extracted three teeth..... and I refused to have a bonded retainer behind my front teeth. Hope everything will be fine.

?lt;/P>

?lt;/P>

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!